• 2nd Grade Stem School Champions
  • 1st Grade Teachers - Pete the Cat
  • 3rd Grade Teachers - Fancy Friday
  • Miss Cindi
  • 3rd Graders Fancy Friday
  • Chief for A Day
  • 100th Day of School
  • Student Leadership helping at Parent Pick up
  • 100th Day of School
  • 2nd Grade Polar Palooza
  • 2nd Grade STEM
  • 3rd Grade Fifty Nifty
  • 100th Day of School
  • Kinder Fun!
  • St Patrick's Day Fun
  • St Patrick's Day Fun
  • St Patrick's Day Fun

Non-Discrimination (English & Spanish)

about 1 year ago

Non-Discrimination Statement

Eastmont School District does not discriminate in any programs or activities on the basis of sex, race, creed, religion, color, national origin, age, veteran or military status, sexual orientation, gender expression, gender identity, disability, or the use of a trained dog guide or service animal and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. The following employee(s) have been designated to handle questions and complaints of alleged discrimination:


Title IX

Title IX is a comprehensive federal law that prohibits discrimination on the basis of sex in any federally funded education program or activity.

Title IX Coordinator, Vicki Trainor

Executive Director of Human Resources

800 Eastmont Avenue

East Wenatchee, WA  98802

509-884-7169

trainorv@eastmont206.org


Section 504 and ADA

Section 504 is a comprehensive federal law that prohibits discrimination, based on disabilities, in any federally funded education program or activity.  It also ensures a free and public education to each qualified student with a disability who is in the school district’s jurisdiction, regardless of the nature or severity of the disability.

Section 504 Compliance Officer (Students)

Mark Marney, Executive Director of Secondary Education

Spencer Taylor, Executive Director of Elementary Education

800 Eastmont Avenue

East Wenatchee, WA  98802

509-884-7169

marneym@eastmont206.org

taylors@eastmont206.org


Section 504 and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) also prohibit employment discrimination.

ADA Coordinator (Staff), Vicki Trainor

Executive Director of Human Resources

800 Eastmont Avenue

East Wenatchee, WA  98802

509-884-7169

trainorv@eastmont206.org


Civil Rights

Federal civil rights laws prohibit discrimination based on sex, race, creed, religion, color, national origin, age, veteran or military status, sexual orientation, gender expression or identity, disability, or the use of a dog guide or trained service animal.

Civil Rights Compliance Coordinator, Vicki Trainor

Executive Director of Human Resources

800 Eastmont Avenue

East Wenatchee, WA  98802

509-884-7169

trainorv@eastmont206.org


Declaración de No-Discriminación

El Distrito Escolar de Eastmont no discrimina en ningún programa o actividad basado en sexo, raza, credo, religión, color, origen nacional, edad, veterano o militar, orientación sexual, expresión o identidad de género, discapacidad, o el uso de un perro guía o animal de servicio entrenado y proporciona un acceso equitativo a los Boy Scouts y otros grupos juveniles designados. Los siguientes empleados han sido designados para encargarse de las preguntas y quejas de supuesta discriminación:

Título IX

Título IX es una ley federal integral que prohíbe la discriminación por razón de sexo en cualquier programa o actividad de educación con fondos federales.


Coordinadora del Título IX, Vicki Trainor

Directora Ejecutiva de Recursos Humanos

800 Eastmont Avenida

East Wenatchee, WA 98802

509-884-7169

trainorv@eastmont206.org


Sección 504 y ADA

Sección 504 es una ley federal integral que prohíbe la discriminación, basado en discapacidad, en cualquier programa o actividad de educación con fondos federales. También garantiza una educación pública y gratuita a cada estudiante con una discapacidad que está en la jurisdicción del distrito escolar, sin importar la naturaleza o gravedad de la discapacidad.


Oficial de Cumplimiento en Sección 504 (Estudiantes)

Mark Marney, Director Ejecutivo de Educación Secundaria

Spencer Taylor, Director Ejecutivo de Educacion Primaria

800 Eastmont Avenida

East Wenatchee, WA 98802

509-884-7169

marneym@eastmont206.org

taylors@eastmont206.org


Sección 504 y Título II de la Ley de Americanos con Discapacidades (ADA) también prohíbe la discriminación en el empleo.

Coordinadora de ADA (personal), Vicki Trainor

Directora Ejecutiva de Recursos Humanos

800 Eastmont Avenida

East Wenatchee, WA 98802

509-884-7169

trainorv@eastmont206.org


Derechos civiles

Las leyes federales de derechos civiles prohíben la discriminación por motivos de sexo, raza, credo, religión, color, origen nacional, edad, veterano o militar, orientación sexual, expresión o identidad de género, discapacidad, o el uso de un perro guía o animal de servicio entrenado.


Coordinadora de Cumplimiento de Derecho Civil, Vicki Trainor

Directora Ejecutiva de Recursos Humanos

800 Eastmont Avenida

East Wenatchee, WA 98802

509-884-7169

trainorv@eastmont206.org


Student Care

over 2 years ago

Student Care

 

    

  

Welcome to Eastmont's

Student Care Program!  

 

We are a School-Age Childcare Program licensed for children in kindergarden through 12 years of age.  We provide an informal learning environment where students can develop socially and intellectually.  There is something for everyone!

To be eligible:

  •  Elementary students must be enrolled at Cascade, Grant, Kenroy, Lee,  Rock Island, or Sterling.
  •  If space permits, services are also provided for intermediate students through age 12.
  • A registration form for the current school year has been received.
  • The registration fee of $40 per student has been paid.
  • A current copy of the Washington State Department of Health Certificate or Immunization (DOH 348-01300) is on file.
  • Students must wait at least 24 hours after completing the registration process before starting.
  •  Families receiving State assistance may begin attending Student Care after we receive notification from the State that childcare has been authorized.

A Typical Day:

Activities are available that allow students opportunities to learn through experience, to develop personal skills and interests, and to work in groups.

Unstructured time provides students with the chance to relax with friends and choose from a wide variety of activities, which include:  art, building manipulatives, computers, drafts, reading, and science.

Staff supports students academically by providing assistance during a designated homework time.

Group games and outdoor play benefit students by helping them to stay fit, learn to work together with their peers, and to have fun.

Nutritious snacks are provided.

To Register:

Complete the following forms:  2015-16 Registration, Sunscreen & Handsanitizer, and Field Trip Permission; bring in a signed copy of the official Washington State Dept. of Health Immunization Form, and return to the Student Care Program along with the $40 per student registration fee.

Contact a Staff Member

11 months ago

Name                                   Email                                                     Position

Matt Bergman                    bergmanmp@eastmont206.org           2nd Grade Teacher

Kim Browning                     brownink@eastmont206.org               Principal

Jenn Byrd                            byrdj@eastmont206.org                      Asst. Principal

Bridget Clark                      clarkb@eastmont206.org                     4th Grade Teacher

Dena Craig                         craigd@eastmont206.org                     Office Receptionist/Attendance

Natalie Dorey                     doreyn@eastmont206.org                    Teacher

Maria Dorsey                      dorseym@eastmont206.org                 Migrant Bilingual Specialist

Donna Drollinger                drollingerd@eastmont206.org           Speech Language Pathologist

Ashley Eldred                     eldreda@eastmont206.org                   3rd Grade Teacher

Allisen Ellis                         ellisa@eastmont206.org                       4th Grade Teacher

Molly Ferson                       fersonm@eastmont206.org                 Kinder Teacher

Joe Gwinn                            gwinnj@eastmont206.org                   4th GradeTeacher

Jaime Hotchkiss                   hotchkissj@eastmont206.org             PE Teacher

Dianna Klinkenberg            klinkenbergd@eastmont206.org        1st GradeTeacher

Kelsey Martinson                martinsonk@eastmont206.org             Kinder Teacher

Judi Maxey                           maxeyj@eastmont206.org                   Student Care Coordinator

Kristi Meadows                   meadowsk@eastmont206.org              Office Manager

Sheena Miller                      stone-millers@eastmont206.org          Kinder Teacher

Katheryn L Moore                moorek@eastmont206.org                   1st GradeTeacher

Tawnya Mott                        mottt@eastmont206.org                       3rd Grade Teacher

Kristie Neff                          Neffk@eastmont206.org                        School Nurse

Jaime Ramirez                     ramirezj@eastmont206.org                   PE Teacher

Matt Remien                        remienm@eastmont206.org                4th Grade Teacher

Tanya Rinke-Smith               rinket@eastmont206.org                     2nd Grade Teacher

Joni Rodriguez                      rodriguezj@eastmont206.org             ELL Teacher

Sandra P Sanchez                sanchezs@eastmont206.org               1st Grade Teacher

Margo Smith                        smithm@eastmont206.org                  1st Grade Teacher

Susie Stueck                        stuecks@eastmont206.org                   2nd GradeTeacher

Melissa Taylor                      taylorm@eastmont206.org                  Resource RoomTeacher

Kylie Thatcher                      thatcherk@eastmont206.org               Kinder Teacher

Brianne Thorpe                    thorpeb@eastmont206.org                  3rd Grade Teacher

Cindi Thrift                           thriftc@eastmont206.org                     Life Skills Teacher

Monica Tun                          tunm@eastmont206.org                      Teacher

Stacy West                            wests@eastmont206.org                      3rd Grade Teacher

Lee Williamson                     williaml@eastmont206.org                   Music Teacher

EAST WENATCHEE, WA
View More

Custom Pages

As an administrator, you will have the custom page editing tools auto-load. Just click ‘read more’ to access our advanced page editing tools.

Close
View More

Add Block Bar

This bar holds all content types. Click on the Admin button, click "add block", select a content type, add your content then insert the block into the page.

Close
View More

Drag & Drop

This icon appears when you have edit permissions. Hold your mouse down and move the block. You’ll see the page reorganize!

Close
View More

Edit

Each block type has a custom editing experience. Click the pencil on any block or view our help documentation to learn more about block types.

Close
View More

Mobile Experience

No need to download an app! To view the mobile experience, please shrink your browser window by undocking the browser in order to make it resizable then resize the browser to be the size of an iPad then an iPhone.

Close
View More

Mobile Navigation

When your browser’s width conforms to a tablet or mobile phone, the menu bar changes to be mobile optimized.

Close
View More

Login

Login to view additional information on features available to registered users.

Close
View More

Login

Login to view additional information on features available to registered users.

Close
View More

By clicking on your name, you find your personal tools including a combined calendar, feed and more.

Close
View More

By clicking on your name, you find your personal tools including a combined calendar, feed and more.

Close
View More

Admin Button

This admin button appears wherever you have rights to alter a set of blocks. To add a block, click “Add Block” to see the options.

Close
View More

SchoolBlocks offers a unique and powerful personalized search system. A member of the public, searching for "homework" might see an announcement from the school as the first result. However, if the user is logged in, they would see their teacher’s latest homework assignment as the top result.

Close